Skip to content


Ladies Competition Results : 2024

Saturday 13th July 2024. 
Lady Captains Day 
Nearest the line
Ladies– Ros Phillips
Men– JD Hall
Nearest the pin
Ladies– Sue Ord
Men– Cass Bothwell
9 hole comp- men
1st– Phil Davies, 20 points
18 hole Guest- men
1st – Chris Holmes, 37 points
2nd – Pete Ord, 37 points
18 hole Guest- ladies
1st – Nicky Jones, 38 points
2nd – Bernadette Eastham, 32 points
Ladies 9 hole 
1st – Mo Jones, 12 points 
Best team score- Guests
1st – Stuart Jones, Paul Dunn, Paul Whale and Joe Byrne, 34.5 points
Ladies- 18 hole comp Division 1
1st – Tanya Cook, nett 73
2nd – Viv Davies, nett 77
3rd—Lesley Cookson, nett 79
Ladies 18 hole comp Division 2
1st – Ruthie Lockyer, nett 69
2nd – Sue Ord, nett 72
3rd – Ceri Broughall, nett 75
Ladies 18 hole comp division 3
1st – Di Chadwick, nett 82
2nd – Gail Roberts, nett 83
3rd – Joan Brice, nett 86
Past Captains Prize
Ros Phillips, nett 73
Best Gross
Gem Hampson, gross 79
Lady Captains Prize
Normal Hughes, nett 68
Thursday 4th July
Marie Martin Salver 
Best nett score on the front or back 9 holes. 
1st- Helen Roberts, back 9, 30 nett
2nd- Tanya Cook, back 9, 33 nett

9 hole stableford 

1st- Mo Jones 19 points 
2nd - Sara Davies 16 points 
Thursday 27th June

Ping 4BBB

1st Julia Line and Norma Hughes 40 points
2nd Anne Weetman and Viv Davies 39 points
Monday 24th June
9 hole champagne breakfast

Di Chadwick 19 points
Eleanor Beauclerk 19 points
Thursday 13th June 
Daily Mail Foursomes 
1st: Lady Captain Joolz Howell & Tanya Cook Nett 68
2nd: Chris Thomas & Lynette Beedles Nett 70
3rd: Desley Davies & Beth Pritchard Nett 72
Thursday, 6th June 
June Medal 
Division 1;
1st:   Rachel Pritchard 88-17=Nett 71
2nd:  Carol Griffiths 82-10=Nett 72
Division 2:
1st:   Desley Davies 97-26=Nett 71
2nd:   Lynette Beedles 206-29=Nett 77
Division 3:
1st:  Gail Roberts  118-34=Nett 84 on c/b
2nd:  June Brydon 116-32=Nett 84
Thursday, 30th May
3 Ball AM/AM
1st:  Chris Thomas, Pam Lewis & Ceri Broughall 67pts
2nd:  Gail Roberts, Katey Andrew & Bev Cadwallader 63pts
3rd; Norma Hughes, Desley Davies & Chris Wilkinson 61pts
Thursday, 23rd May
Coronation Foursomes 
1st:      Eleanor Beauclerk & Joan Brice 28pts C/B on back 6 holes.
2nd:      Norma Hughes & Julia Line 28pts
3rd:        Pam Lewis & Chris Thomas 28pts
Thursday, 16th May
9 Hole Stableford
1st;         Ginny Thurston 14pts
2nd;        Mo Jones 13pts
May Medal & Dilys Jones Qualifier
Division 1; 
1st;          Julia Line                85-14=71 nett c/b
2nd;         Sarah Vaughan      91-20=71 nett
Division 2;
1st;           Pam Lewis             96-22=74 nett
2nd;          Sue Ord                 100-25=75 nett
Division 3;
1st;           June Brydon           109-32=77 nett
2nd;          Diana Chadwick      118-34=84 nett
Top 8 Nett Scores go forward to the Dilys Jones Knockout
Julia Line, Sarah Vaughan, Joolz Howell, Gem Hampson, Pam Lewis, Sue Ord, Norma Hughes & June Brydon
Thursday, 9th May
Hilda Rogers Cup 4Ball Betterball
1st;            Gem Hampson & Sarah Vaughan nett 67
2nd;            Chris Thomas & Pam Lewis nett 68
9 Hole Stableford
1st;               Diana Chadwick 13pts
2nd;              Eleanor Beauclerk 12pts
Thursday, 2nd May 
Past / Present Captains Trophy Greensomes Medal
1st;         Gem Hampson & Sarah Vaughan nett 67.4
2nd;         Eleanor Beauclerk & Sandra Griffiths nett 70
9 Hole Stableford
1st;           Sian Whiteoak 16pts
2nd;          Val Jones 13pts c/b
Lady Captain’s Away Weekend @ Forest of Arden 28th / 29th April
Winner of Frances Johnson Trophy – Viv Davies 31pts
2nd;     June Brydon 30pts c/b
3rd;      Gwenan Davies 30pts
1st;       Viv Davies, Sian Whiteoak, Lynette Beedles & Chris Thomas 105pts
2nd;      Tanya Cook, Ann Holmes, Pam Lewis & Sue Bonsall 103pts
3rd;        Lesley Cookson, Annie Evans, Sue McMahon & Beth Pritchard 94pts
Thursday 25th April 
EG Stableford 18 holes
1st:   Joolz Howell 36pts c/b
2nd:   Ceri Broughall 36pts
9 Hole Stableford 
1st;     Margaret Ratcliffe 16pts
2nd;    Chris Wilkinson 24pts


  Thursday, 18th April

 Croft Stableford 16 Holes
1st;     Annie Evans 34pts
2nd;    Gem Hampson 31pts
9 Hole Stableford
1st;      Amanda Ord-Dando 18pts
2nd;     Margaret Ratcliffe 12pts
Thursday, 11th April
16 Hole Augusta Masters Stableford
1st;     June Brydon 29pts
2nd;     Tanya Cook 28pts on c/b
3rd;       Lynette Beedles 28pts
9 Hole Stableford
1st;       Gemma Hampson 20pts
2nd;      Sarah Vaughan  14pts