Skip to content

Ladies’s competition results:


Ladies Competition Results : 2020

Thursday, 15th October;

18 Hole Autumn Stableford

Division 1;
1st; Gwenan Davies 37pts
2nd; Annie Weetman 33pts

Division 2;
1st; Chris Thomas 33pts
2nd; Sue Ord 30pts

Division 3;
1st; Bronwen Griffiths 31pts
2nd; Sara Davies 27pts

9 Hole Stableford
1st; Brenda Rowlands 12pts

 Thursday 22nd October 2020

Round Robin Par / Bogey Competition

1st; Maxine Bostock 0 Par.
2nd; Julia Line -1 on countback on the back 6 holes.
3rd; Izzy Negron-Jennings -1

Thursday, 8th October;
Team of 3 Stableford Waltz

1st; Sara Davies, Beverley Cadwallader & Katey Andrew 73pts
2nd; Rachel Pritchard, Annie Evans & Izzy Negron-Jennings 72pts
3rd; Joan Brice, Sue Ord & Julia Line 70pts c/b

Thursday, 1st October
Granny Bell;

Winner; Norma Hughes 86-13=73 nett
Runner Up; Rachel Pritchard 89-12=77 nett

October Medal;

Division 1;
Winner; Beverley Cadwallader 83-13=70 nett
Runner Up; Norma Hughes

Division 2;
Winner; Val Jones 94-21=73 Nett
Runner Up; Chris Thomas 106-27=79 Nett

Division 3;
Winner; Gail Roberts 109-31=78 nett
Runner Up; Sue Kime 118-38=80 Nett

Thursday, 24th September
All Winners Salver;

Winner; Annie Prince 91-26=65 nett
Runner up; Beverley Cadwallader 83-13=70 nett

Alternate Medal;

Winner; Chris Thomas 108-27=81 nett
Runner up; Ros Phillips 101-19=82 nett

Llanymynech Golf Club Finals Day 20th September, 2020



Winners;                   David & Sandra Griffiths

Runners up;              Tom Vaughan & Sarah Ellis

Vera Lloyd;

Winners;                   Sue Ord & Ceri Broughall

Runners Up;             Julia Line & Sandra Griffiths

Claret Jug;

Winner;                   Beverley Cadwallader
Runner Up;              Norma Hughes

Dilys Jones;

Winner;                     Maxine Bostock

Runner Up;              Ceri Broughall

Thonger Cup;

Winner;                     Izzy Negron-Jennings

Runner up;               Rhys Thomas

Thursday, 17th September;

9 hole stableford
1st; Sue Kime 18pts

18 Hole Medal;
1st; Chris Wilkinson 87-18=69 nett
2nd;Annie Weetman 78-7=71 nett

Division 2;
1st; Annie Evans 88-21=67 nett
2nd; Maxine Bostock 99-27=72 nett

Division 3;
1st; Jean Barlow 114-40=74 nett
2nd; Diana Chadwick 113-32=81 nett

Thursday, 10th September;

9 Hole Stableford
1st; Maxine Bostock 20pts

18 Hole Stableford;
1st; Gem Hampson 36pts c/b
2nd; Rachel Pritchard 36pts
Division 2;
1st; Annie Evans 37pts
2nd; Katey Andrew 28ptsc/b
Division 3;
1st; Sara Davies 27pts
2nd; Diana Chadwick 25pts c/b

Ladies Open on Thursday 3rd September 2020

The top three teams all scored 83 points.   The results were calculated on count back.

1st:- Jan Peace, Anne Farrely Stubbs, Jane Wellings and Sue Nelson   (Liverpool)

2nd:- Kay Vickers, Barbara Sutton, Helen Hughes and Rhona Kettle   (Northwich)

3rd:- Annie Evans, Bev Cadwallader, Sara Davies and Gwenan Davies (Llanymynech)

Thursday, 27th August

Past / Present Captain’s Trophy;

Winners; Gem Hampson & Sarah Ellis Nett 69
Runners Up; Julia Line & Norma Hughes Nett 72 c/b

Thursday, 20th August;

Hilda Rogers 4 Ball Betterball;

1st; Lesley Cookson & Izzy Negron Jennings Nett 64
2nd; Sandra Griffiths & Jean Barlow Nett 65
3rd; Gem Hampson & Sarah Ellis Nett 66 c/b

Thursday, 13th August;Barnes Bowl

Winner;  Sarah Ellis 93-26=67 Nett c/b
Runner up; Gem Hampson 74-7=67

Thursday, 6th August;
August Medal

Division 1;
1st; Chris Wilkinson 88-18=70 nett c/b
2nd; Norma Hughes 83-13=70 nett
3rd; Gem Hampson 78-7=71 nett

Division 2;
1st; Sandra Griffiths 95-24=71 nett
2nd; Ceri Broughall 96-24=72 nett
3rd; Sue Ord 95-21=74 nett

Division 3;
1st; Sarah Ellis 91-31=60 nett
Sarah also won the 30’s Cup for handicaps 30+
2nd; Diana Chadwick 104-31=73 nett
3rd; Gail Roberts 105-31=74 nett

9 Hole Stableford;
1st; Lynette Moss 16pts
2nd; Izzy Negron Jennings 14pts

Thursday, 30th July;
Ladies Croft Stableford
Winner; Izzy Negron Jennings 38pts
Runner Up; Sarah Ellis 37pts

Thursday 23rd July

Marie Martin Salver – Best Net Score over Front or Back 9 holes

Winner: Norma Hughes – Nett 30
Runner Up: Issy Negron Jennings – Nett 32

Thursday, 16th July.

Club Championship

Mary Roberts Salver for the Best Gross;

Gemma Hampson 75

Pant Bowl for the Best Nett;

Gemma Hampson 75-9=66 Nett

Bronze Plate for the Best Gross for handicaps 21+;

Sian Whiteoak 94

Top 8 Gross Scores qualify for the Claret Jug Scratch Knockout;

1st; Gemma Hampson 75
2nd; Julia Line 82
3rd; Norma Hughes 86
4th; Issy Negron Jennings 86
5th; Bev Cadwallader 88
6th; Rachel Pritchard 91
7th; Chris Wilkinson 93
8th; Gwenan Davies 93

Thursday, 9th July;
Dilys Jones Bowl
The top 8 players go through to the knockout stages.

1st; Issy Negron Jennings 80-14=66 Nett
2nd; Ceri Broughall 94-26=68 Nett
3rd; Beverley Cadwallader 85-13=72 Nett
4th; Julia Line 85-10=75 Nett
5th; Maxine Bostock 104-28=76 Nett
6th; Paula Worden 96-19=77 Nett
7th; Rachel Pritchard 90-12=78 Nett
8th; Katey Andrew 102-23=79 Nett

Thursday, 2nd July 2020

Elderflower Salver;
Winner; Julia Line 79-10= 69 nett
Runner up; Gwenan Davies 88-18= 70 nett

July Medal
Division 1;
1st; Julia line
2nd; Gemma Hampson 79-9=70 nett c/b
3rd; Gwenan Davies

Division 2;
1st; Eleanor Beauclerk 95-21=74 nett c/b
2nd; Ceri Broughall 100-26=74 nett
3rd; Sue Ord 96-21=75 nett

Division 3;
1st; Diana Chadwick 109-31=78 nett
2nd; Bronwen Griffiths 115-36=79 nett
3rd; Brenda Rowlands 127-39=88 nett

Thursday, 25th June.
Although Lady Captain’s Day was cancelled due to current circumstances, we still managed to play for Lady Captain’s Trophy.

Winner; Vice Captain Gwenan Davies 87-19=68 nett


1st; Gwenan Davies
2nd; Gemma Hampson 79-10= 69 nett c/b
3rd; Isabel Negron Jennings 83-14=69 nett

Division 2;

1st; Katey Andrew 96-23=73 nett c/b
2nd; Annie Evans 95-22=73 nett
3rd; Eleanor Beauclerk 94-21=73 nett

Division 3;

1st; Diana Chadwick 110-31=79 nett c/b
2nd; Sara Davies 112-33=79 nett
3rd; Sue Kime 119-39=80 nett

Thursday, 11th June

Ladies Coronation Cup
Winner ; Isabel Negron Jennings 88-18=70 Nett
Runner up; Sue McMahon 103-24=79 Nett c/b

Thursday, 4th June;

9 Hole Stableford;
1st; Sue McMahon 19pts
2nd; Ann Cooper 13pts

18 Hole Stableford;
Division 1;
1st; Isabel Negron Jennings 40pts
2nd; Gemma Hampson 38pts

Division 2;
1st; Maxine Bostock 35pts
2nd; Annie Prince 34pts

Division 3;
1st; Pam Larby 31pts
2nd; Sara Davies 27pts

LOCKDOWN 23 March – 13 May

Thursday, 6th February; 9 Hole Stableford;

1st; Norma Hughes    18pts
2nd; Annie Evans       17pts on c/b
3rd; Annie Prince       17pts

Thursday, 30th January Tex/Am;

1st; Ann Holmes, Maxine Bostock & Pam Lewis   57pts
2nd; Norma Hughes, Beverley Cadwallader & Sue McColville   50pts on c/b
3rd; Julia Line, Lynette Moss & Ruth Belk   50pts.

Lady Captain ‘s Drive In
Thursday, January 9th. 10 hole Stableford Competition
1st: Ruthie Lockyer 21pts on c/b
2nd: Gwenan Davies 21pts
3rd: Eleanor Beauclerk 20pts on c/b